Task Force Members

Steve Fedyna, P.Eng., Chair
Susan Ancel, P.Eng.
Dietmar Bloedorn, P.Eng.
Don Holte, P.Eng.
Wenona Urquhart, P.Eng.

Trevor Maine, P.Eng.,
Director, Communications

AGM/Summit Awards Task Force

Steve Fedyna, P.Eng., Chair

The AGM/Summit Awards Task Force develops and directs activities related to the Annual General Meeting and the Summit Awards. Presented during an entertaining gala awards evening, the Summit Awards recognize the eminent contributions of the Association's members to society, to the Association and to the technical community.

The 1995 Summit Awards ceremonies were especially exciting and were held as part of a week of activities celebrating APEGGA's 75th anniversary. The week opened with the first-ever Professional Member Induction Ceremony. The anniversary week included a special edition of the Summit Awards held at Calgary's Jack Singer Concert Hall and featuring the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra.

The 1996 Summit Awards will be held in Edmonton, and will have the theme "Teaming Up For Tomorrow Today", which emphasizes our members' contributions to creating a better world for the future. The theme also highlights the teamwork between engineers, geologists and geophysicists.

[Next Report] | [Table of Contents]