"Awarded to members who have served their profession diligently for many years and who have made substantial contributions to the operation of the Association and the advancement of its professional status."

Candidates should be those who have made substantial contributions to the relevant profession, or the operation of the Association, or the enhancement of its professional status, or in one of the many specialized functions or activities of the profession.

The Award is named after Lionel C. Charlesworth, P.Eng., APEGGA President, 1924.

Lionel Charlesworth was appointed Deputy Minister of Alberta Public Works in 1915 and also served as Deputy Minister of Railways and Telephones until 1921. Until his retirement in 1945, he devoted his life to the highly important work of irrigation in southern Alberta, and was instrumental in establishing the Eastern District in 1935.


Previous awards

Previous nominations

Professional papers, seminars, meritorious work

List of APEGGA committees and positions candidate has held

Work related to advancing the professional status of the Association


The theme is service and contribution to the profession as a result of the efforts by/of the nominee.


Complete the nomination form in full and attach documents describing the nominee and his/her achievements which, in the opinion of the nominator, qualify the nominee for the award, together with such supporting evidence as the nominator may wish the Honours and Awards Committee to consider.

Back to Nomination Forms