APPROVED

COUNCIL VIDEO CONFERENCE MEETING Tuesday, September 30, 2003 Edmonton/Calgary APEGGA Offices Alberta

MINUTES

PRESENT

APEGGA Edmonton Office

Vice President Andy Gilliland, P.Eng.

Councillors Jack Hole, P.Eng.

Mike Koziol, P.Eng. Nick Trovato, P.Eng.

Speakerphone Kim Farwell, P.Eng.

Staff Neil Windsor, P.Eng.

Ray Chopiuk, P.Eng. Len Shrimpton, P.Eng. Dave Todd, P.Eng.

George Lee

Philip Mulder, APR Dr. Milt Petruk, P.Eng.

Trish Williams

APEGGA Calgary Office

PresidentMike Smyth, P.Eng.Past PresidentRon Tenove, P.Eng.President ElectLinda Van Gastel, P.Eng.

Councillors Julie Aitken, P.Geoph.

David Chalcroft, P.Eng. Barbara Howes, P.Eng. John Moldon, P.Eng. **Public Members** Hugh Planche

Dr. Norman Wagner

Staff Penny Colton, P.Geoph.

ABSENT

Councillors Darcie Greggs, P.Geol.

Paula Harding, P.Eng. Ian McIlreath, P.Geol. Rob Stewart, P.Geoph.

Public Member Larry Ohlhauser

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 9:05 a.m. The President, Mike Smyth, P.Eng. chaired the meeting and the Executive Assistant, Trish Williams recorded the minutes.

2. LETTER TO THE MINISTER

Council reviewed a draft letter to the Honourable Clint Dunford, M.L.A. concerning ASET.

MOVED AND SECONDED

03-045

THAT Council approve in principle, the contents of the letter subject to comments that will be incorporated.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3. **NEXT MEETING**

The next Council meeting will be held on Thursday, November 27 in the Edmonton APEGGA office.

4. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 10:30 a.m.