Apegga1c.gif (2007 bytes) The PEGG
May, 1999
Page 11 Memorial Foundation Scholarships Presented

ee Parkinson-Marcoux, president of the Canadian Engineering Memorial Foundation, (CEMF) presented two scholarships on behalf of the foundation during the 1999 APEGGA Summit Awards on April 22. Photo 1(left) shows Michelle St. Cyr of the University ofscholarships.jpg (19794 bytes) Alberta, receive a CEMF National Awards and Melissa Kindratsky Photo 2 (right) of the University of Calgary, received the Prairies Regional Award.

Other recipients received their 1998 CEMA scholarships at other events. They are: Zon Walker, University of New Brunswick (Atlantic); Annie Pomerleau, Université Laval (Quebec); Marianne Ariganello, Lakehead University (Ontario); Manpreet Gakhal, Simon Fraser University (British Columbia); and Pascale Champagne-Harley, Carleton University (Graduate).

The Canadian Engineering Memorial Foundation was founded in 1989 in memory of the victims of the tragedy at Ecole Polytechnique. The scholarship awards were created to encourage women to consider engineering as a career option and to increase awareness of engineering. There are five undergraduate scholarships of $5,000 awarded regionally, one national undergraduate scholarship of $5,000, and one $15,000 graduate scholarship awarded nationally. 

Home | Past PEGGs | Contact